About

Investment services for private and public equity vehicles

Paragon SA is a real estate firm providing investment services to private and public equity vehicles focused on real estate and real estate-related endeavours in Switzerland and selected markets abroad. Paragon works with investment partners to identify, asset manage, and operate properties. We are a one-stop shop with expertise in finance, leasing, insurance, redevelopment, construction and building operations. 

Paragon’s executives are multi-lingual and multi-national and benefit from an international approach to corporate culture combined with a local presence and expertise in local markets. 

Paragon’s key strengths lie in distressed opportunities, underperforming and undervalued assets and value-creation opportunities. Investments include single assets, portfolios, joint ventures, and real estate development, as well as real estate-related loans and debt instruments. We canvas retail, logistics, office, industrial, and senior and student housing opportunities.

Paragon stories

Introducing Paragon Story : Piretti SA (Part 1)

PARAGON STORY

What is a Paragon Story? At Paragon, we strive for variety in our projects, whether they involve Sale & Lease-back partnerships, Value-Add investments or Private Equity. Today, we are pleased to encapsulate these humane stories in a series of short videos.

Paragon Story : Piretti SA (Part 2)

PARAGON STORY

Part 2 : The Challenges and Successes

Note from the CEO

Mike Wolfson

Mike is the Managing Director and founder of Paragon SA. He previously worked and managed Westcore Switzerland from 2006 until 2012. Mike began his career at Hewlett-Packard’s European headquarters where for eight years he worked in international finance and corporate real estate.

Reflecting on the milestones, challenges, and achievements that defined our 2023 I am proud of the hard work and resilience demonstrated by the Paragon team. As we pass into the new year, we can reflect on the significant accomplishments and strategic initiatives that have solidified our standing in the markets in which we operate and have given us a platform on which we can continue to grow.

This past year was one of the most intense for Paragon, manifested, for example, by the successful construction of our first storage building: Para-Box, on the highway at the Coppet exit, the strategic sales of several properties in Geneva, the refinancing of a large commercial property in Bex, our geographical expansion to Canada, our continued foray into France, our acquisition with a club of investors into a new operating company, and the 10 year anniversary of Piretti, our construction company, that continues to flourish.

As we turn our attention to 2024, the economic and political climate presents a mix of challenges and opportunities. Inflation and rising interest rates have been influential but our feeling is that the situation will stabilize in the upcoming year. The uncertainties surrounding the war in Ukraine, the on-going conflict in Middle East and the presidential elections in the US will make 2024 a complex and busy year, but Switzerland continues to attract foreign capital despite a Swiss Franc that is as strong as ever, and we benefit from strong local business fundamentals and growing demographics.   Paragon, true to its ethos, sees potential opportunities amid challenges in this constantly evolving environment.

In the pursuit of diversification, a central theme for us in 2024, we aim to explore even more opportunities in Canada and France, while strengthening our position in Switzerland. Our private equity, real estate, and lending businesses are expanding locally and internationally reflecting our confidence in the markets where we focus and allowing us to diversify outside of Switzerland.

Excitingly, we recently acquired a share in a tree nursery operating company in Geneva, and we are launching an operational mini-storage business — strategic moves aligned with our vision to create value and provide employment opportunities where our “people” can find meaning and purpose in their missions.  With a strengthened leadership team and enhanced strategic partnerships, we are poised for a dynamic 2024.

As we navigate the complexities of the real estate and private equity markets, our commitment to meaningful work, purpose-driven investments, and a sustainable work-life balance, remains unwavering. We will meet the challenges ahead with confidence, knowing that Paragon has the team, spirit, and tools to continue delivering above-market performance.

We continue to search for opportunities in complex environments where we can add value-thanks to our willingness to roll up our sleeves and work hard.  We think 2024 will provide many more of these opportunities and we are ready to get back to work after a well-deserved Christmas break!  Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any interesting ideas on what you think we might want to invest in.  We are open to co-investments and strongly believe that all ships must rise with the tide.

Here’s to a successful and fulfilling 2024!

Mike Wolfson

Mike is the Managing Director and founder of Paragon SA. He previously managed Westcore Switzerland from 2006 until 2012. Mike began his career at Hewlett-Packard’s European headquarters where he worked in international finance and corporate real estate.

At Westcore, Mike facilitated over CHF 300 million worth of commercial real estate transactions and achieved an average internal rate of return (IRR) well above investor expectations (20%+). Mike was responsible for acquisitions and dispositions, raising equity and debt, and overseeing day-to-day asset management. He was also an investor in sub-performing loans in the UK and the US.

A graduate of McGill University in Canada, Mike also holds an MBA from the University of Geneva. Mike speaks French, English and German, and has lived in Europe for over 20 years bridging both the European and North American cultures.

Frédéric Berney

Fréderic Berney is a Licensed chartered accountant, HEC Saint-Gall graduate, Partner and member of the board of Berney Associés, a Swiss consulting company.

Frédéric Berney, has worked more than 15 years in broad fields such as audit, accounting, tax and financial advisory, in Geneva and Zürich, serving both Swiss and international clients.

At Berney Group, he specifically focuses in consulting companies, providing them with financial advice and corporate governance guidance , which bring him to be frequently consulted by Paragon’s managers in their real estate related activities.

Kevin Lecocq

For the past 25 years Kevin has been a professional investor at leading firms in New York, London and Zurich. As Global Chief Investment Officer at Deutsche Bank Asset & Wealth Management, he oversaw €310 billion in assets on behalf of wealthy families and institutions.

As chair of the investment committee, he allocated capital across all asset classes but also directly restructured a troubled billion pound UK commercial property fund inherited from his predecessor. Additional former roles include Global CIO at Barclays Wealth and senior executive positions at UBS and Gen Re/Berkshire Hathaway.

Kevin also served five years as an infantry officer in the US Marine Corps and was decorated for heroism in combat. He holds an MBA from UCLA and a BA (honours) from the University of Rochester and is a Chartered Financial Analyst.

Dr. Alan Wolfson

Alan Wolfson is a principal investor in Paragon deals. He has a PhD in Economics earned at Harvard in 1975. From 1974-81, Alan was a professor at the University of Toronto. In 1980-81, he was a research fellow at Oxford University. Then Alan spent a decade in government, with a number of senior appointments in the Ontario Government, culminating in the presidency of the Workers’ Compensation Board. From 1990-97, he was a senior executive at TD Canada Trust, ending up as president of its mutual fund business.

In 1997, Dr.Wolfson joined Capital One, who had IPO’d some two years earlier. He took on the post of Managing Director, International for Capital One, spearheading its growth into non-US markets. Dr. Wolfson retired from Capital One in 2004.

Since then, he has been involved as an advisor and consultant and has served on the boards of a number of companies, as well as non-profit and charitable institutions.

Mike Wolfson

Managing Director & Founder

Mike is the Managing Director and founder of Paragon SA. He previously managed Westcore Switzerland from 2006 until 2012. Mike began his career at Hewlett-Packard’s European headquarters where he worked in international finance and corporate real estate.

At Westcore, Mike facilitated over CHF 300 million worth of commercial real estate transactions and achieved an average internal rate of return (IRR) well above investor expectations (20%+). Mike was responsible for acquisitions and dispositions, raising equity and debt, and overseeing day-to-day asset management. He was also an investor in sub-performing loans in the UK and the US.

A graduate of McGill University in Canada, Mike also holds an MBA from the University of Geneva. Mike speaks French, English and German, and has lived in Europe for over 20 years bridging both the European and North American cultures.

Yan Grandjean

Chief Investment Officer

Yan brings extensive real estate and strategic advisory expertise to the team. Yan’s most recent position was with PwC, where he managed the Real Estate Advisory practice. In this role he oversaw valuations in the context of acquisition due diligence and year-end portfolio review. Yan advised funds, corporations, and private investors and his mandates included clients such as Swisscanto, Akara Funds or Migros.

Before joining PwC, Yan worked for the Performance Improvement team focused on financial services at EY. As a project manager, Yan worked for financial institutions on various projects related to strategy, management, IT, and compliance. Since 2019, Yan also co-founded the start-up Spirgrips, which commercializes patented bike handles and hopes to contribute to « changing the way people ride, for good! ».

Yan holds a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from HEC Geneva as well as a Master’s degree in Finance from the Universities of Lausanne, Geneva and Neuchâtel. Yan is also a certified RPA developer and a CFA charterholder.

Arthur De Rivoire

VP Asset Management

Arthur is involved in the new acquisitions and development at Paragon. He asset manages all of Paragon’s existing projects but he is also in charge of new acquisitions, brokerage activities as well as business development at Paragon.

Arthur is an entrepreneur and brings to Paragon his experience, creativity, and enthusiasm that has helped contribute to the successful founding of several companies. Arthur successfully raised more than CHF 2m in equity funding for his start-ups, hired and managed professional development and marketing teams, and earned valuable experience in these endeavours. He recently joined Paragon to pursue his passion for Real Estate investment and further develop our activities in Switzerland and beyond.

Arthur holds a Master’s degree in Finance from the University of Lausanne and began his career in Private Banking in Geneva. He is also a former Swiss National Golf Champion and still competes at National level.

Vita Karas

Accountant & Controller

Vita is in charge of controlling all transactions, monitor our financial flows while ensuring that our accounting and accounts are in order. She is also responsible for the HR department of Paragon SA.

She has 20 years of professional experience in accounting and finance, in Switzerland and abroad, in the world of watchmaking, banking, oil, construction and wine company.

Vita is a certified accountant and graduated in Geneva. She obtained a Master’s degree in Economics in Russia and continued her studies in Switzerland. She speaks French, Italian, English, Russian and Ukrainian.

Céline Wolfson

Marketing & Communications Manager

Celine has more than 25 years experience in project management and marketing, both in private and public companies in Geneva and internationally. Her career in the luxury market was forged at Franck Muller Watchland where she presided over sales and purchasing for over 10 years.

For the following ten years, at the University of Geneva she created a successful adult education program (specialized in commodity trading), demonstrating her ability to adapt, her appetite for a challenge, and the commitment to remain focused for over a decade at each venture she commits to.

Celine’s role at Paragon involves maintaining the positive image and reputation of Paragon SA with its partners and investors as well as organizing our corporate events. Celine has a master’s degree in marketing (ESCO Paris and Brooks University, Oxford) and has continued to add to her qualifications throughout her career. She is fluent in French, English, and German and knows the Swiss market very well.

Shahyad Esfandiary

Principal

Shahyad managed Hardstone Real Estate in Geneva, Switzerland from 2006 until 2013, and currently works as a Principal in association with Paragon SA. At Hardstone, with a team of six people, Shahyad acquired and managed a portfolio of real estate assets worth close to a billion euros mainly located in France and Switzerland, achieving double-digit returns for Hardstone’s investors.

Previously, Shahyad worked for 4 years in London and Paris for real estate investment management firm Fountain Capital Partners, where notably he advised on the acquisition of 36, Rue La Fayette for TIAA-Cref, producing double-digit returns. He had moved in 2002 from Schroder Salomon Smith Barney (“SSSB”) where he was a member of the European M&A team.

Shahyad is a graduate of HEC (Paris) and holds a law degree from the University of Buckingham, UK and speaks fluent English and French.

Scott McIlroy

Managing Director & Partner of Paragon Canada

Scott is the Managing Director and a Partner of Paragon Canada. Scott is a Registered Real Estate Broker in Ontario, Canada.

During his career, Scott has facilitated over $300 million worth of real estate transactions. Before joining Paragon, Scott founded Killarney Partners, where assignments led by Scott and his group provided strategic acquisition and advisory services to private family offices, financial services, and real estate firms.

Previously, Scott has held senior-level real estate roles at leading national brokerage firms and public and private real estate companies, including Minto Developments, one of Canada’s largest condo developers. Scott divides his time between Toronto and Geneva, Switzerland.

À propos

Services d'investissement pour les véhicules et capitaux privés et publics

Paragon SA est une entreprise immobilière qui fournit des services d'investissement à des fonds d'investissement privés et publics spécialisés dans l'immobilier, principalement en Suisse et dans certains marchés internationaux. Paragon travaille avec des partenaires d'investissement pour identifier, gérer et opérer des propriétés. Nous sommes un partenaire unique avec une expertise en matière de financement, de location, d'assurance, de redéveloppement, de construction et d'exploitation de bâtiments. 

Paragon’s executives are multi-lingual and multi-national and benefit from an international approach to corporate culture combined with a local presence and expertise in local markets. 

Les principales forces de Paragon résident dans les actifs en détresses, sous-performants ou sous-évalués, et les opportunités de création de valeur. Nos investissements comprennent des actifs individuels, des portefeuilles, des joint-ventures et des développements immobiliers, ainsi que des prêts et des instruments de dette liés à l'immobilier. Nous couvrons les secteurs du commercial, de la logistique, des bureaux, de l'industrie, ainsi que les logements pour personnes âgées et pour étudiants.

Paragon stories

Paragon Story : Agenhor – Partie 1

PARAGON STORY

Les Paragon Story c'est quoi ? Chez Paragon nous recherchons la diversité dans nos projets, qu'ils s'agissent de partenariats Sale & Lease-backs, d'investissements Value-Add, ou en Private Equity. Nous sommes aujourd'hui heureux de retracer certaines de ces histoires humaines à travers de courtes vidéos.

Paragon Story : Agenhor – Partie 2

PARAGON STORY

Les Paragon Story c'est quoi ? Chez Paragon nous recherchons la diversité dans nos projets, qu'ils s'agissent de partenariats Sale & Lease-backs, d'investissements Value-Add, ou en Private Equity. Nous sommes aujourd'hui heureux de retracer certaines de ces histoires humaines à travers de courtes vidéos.

Note du CEO

Mike Wolfson

Mike est Directeur Général et fondateur de Paragon SA. Auparavant, il a travaillé et dirigé Westcore Suisse de 2006 à 2012. Mike a commencé sa carrière au siège européen de Hewlett-Packard où il a travaillé pendant huit ans dans les domaines de la finance internationale et de l'immobilier d'entreprise.

En réfléchissant aux jalons, aux défis et aux réussites qui ont marqué notre année 2023, je ressens une grande fierté pour le travail acharné et la résilience démontrés par l'équipe Paragon. À l'aube de cette nouvelle année, nos initiatives stratégiques ont renforcé notre position sur les marchés où nous opérons, nous offrant une plateforme propice à notre croissance continue.

L'année écoulée fut l'une des plus intenses pour Paragon, symbolisée notamment par la construction de notre premier bâtiment de stockage, Para-Box, situé à la sortie de Coppet sur l'autoroute. Nous avons réalisé des ventes stratégiques de plusieurs propriétés à Genève, refinancé une vaste propriété commerciale à Bex, étendu notre présence géographique au Canada, poursuivi notre développement en France, concrétisé une acquisition avec un club d'investisseurs dans une nouvelle entreprise opérationnelle, et célébré le 10e anniversaire de Piretti, notre entreprise de construction, qui continue de prospérer.

À l'aube de 2024, le contexte économique et politique présente un mélange de défis et d'opportunités. L'inflation et la hausse des taux d'intérêt sont prédominants, mais nous anticipons une stabilisation au cours de la nouvelle année. Les incertitudes entourant la guerre en Ukraine, les conflits persistants au Moyen-Orient et les élections présidentielles aux États-Unis rendront 2024 complexe et animée. Cependant, la Suisse continue d'attirer des capitaux étrangers malgré un franc suisse plus fort que jamais, et nous tirons profit de fondamentaux commerciaux solides ainsi que d'une démographie en croissance. Fidèle à son éthique, Paragon perçoit des opportunités potentielles au milieu des défis dans cet environnement en constante évolution.

Dans notre quête de diversification, thème central pour nous en 2024, nous cherchons à explorer davantage d'opportunités au Canada et en France, tout en renforçant notre position en Suisse. Nos activités de capital-investissement, d'immobilier et de prêts s'étendent à l'échelle locale et internationale, reflétant notre confiance dans les marchés où nous concentrons nos efforts et nous permettant de diversifier au-delà de la Suisse.

Nous avons récemment acquis une participation dans une entreprise exploitant une pépinière d'arbres à Genève, et nous lançons une activité opérationnelle de mini-stockage - des initiatives stratégiques alignées sur notre vision de créer de la valeur et de fournir des opportunités d'emploi où nos collaborateurs peuvent trouver sens et objectif dans leurs missions. Avec une équipe de direction renforcée et des partenariats stratégiques toujours plus forts, nous sommes prêts pour une année dynamique en 2024.

Alors que nous naviguons dans les complexités des marchés immobiliers et du capital-investissement, notre engagement envers un travail qui a du sens, des investissements axés sur notre mission, et un équilibre travail-vie personelle durable restent le même. Nous aborderons avec confiance les défis à venir, sachant que Paragon dispose de l'équipe, de l'esprit et des outils nécessaires pour continuer à surpasser les performances du marché.

Nous poursuivons notre quête d'opportunités dans des environnements complexes où nous pouvons ajouter de la valeur, grâce à notre volonté de retrousser nos manches et de travailler dur. Nous sommes convaincus que 2024 nous réservera de nombreuses opportunités, et nous sommes prêts à reprendre le travail après une pause bien méritée pendant les vacances de Noël ! N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous avez des idées attrayantes sur des investissements qui pourraient nous intéresser. Nous sommes ouverts à des co-investissements et croyons fermement que tous les navires s'élèvent quand la marée monte.

À une année 2024 réussie et épanouissante !

Le conseil d'administration

Mike Wolfson

Mike is the Managing Director and founder of Paragon SA. He previously managed Westcore Switzerland from 2006 until 2012. Mike began his career at Hewlett-Packard’s European headquarters where he worked in international finance and corporate real estate.

At Westcore, Mike facilitated over CHF 300 million worth of commercial real estate transactions and achieved an average internal rate of return (IRR) well above investor expectations (20%+). Mike was responsible for acquisitions and dispositions, raising equity and debt, and overseeing day-to-day asset management. He was also an investor in sub-performing loans in the UK and the US.

A graduate of McGill University in Canada, Mike also holds an MBA from the University of Geneva. Mike speaks French, English and German, and has lived in Europe for over 20 years bridging both the European and North American cultures.

Frédéric Berney

Fréderic Berney est un licencié chartered accountant, diplômé d'HEC Saint-Gall, associé et membre du conseil d'administration de Berney Associés, une société de consultance suisse.

Frédéric Berney, a travaillé plus de 15 ans dans les domaines d'audit, la comptabilité, la fiscalité et le conseil financier, à Genève et à Zurich, au service de clients suisses et internationaux.

Chez le Groupe Berney, il se concentre plus particulièrement sur le conseil aux entreprises, en leur fournissant des conseils financiers et des orientations en matière de gouvernance d'entreprise, ce qui l'amène à être fréquemment consulté par les dirigeants de Paragon dans leurs activités liées à l'immobilier.

Kevin Lecocq

Au cours des 25 dernières années, Kevin a été investisseur professionnel dans des sociétés de renom à New York, Londres et Zurich. En tant que Global Chief Investment Officer à la Deutsche Bank Asset & Wealth Management, il a supervisé 310 milliards d'euros d'actifs pour le compte de familles et d'institutions fortunées.

En tant que président du comité d'investissement, il a alloué des capitaux dans toutes les catégories d'actifs, mais a également restructuré directement un fonds d'immobilier commercial britannique d'un milliard de livres en difficulté, hérité de son prédécesseur. Il a également occupé le poste de Global CIO chez Barclays Wealth et des postes de direction chez UBS et Gen Re/Berkshire Hathaway.

Kevin a également servi pendant cinq ans en tant qu'officier d'infanterie dans le Marine Corps US et a été décoré pour son héroïsme au combat. Il est titulaire d'un MBA de l'UCLA et d'un BA (avec mention) de l'université de Rochester et détient le CFA.

Dr. Alan Wolfson

Alan Wolfson est l'un des principaux investisseurs des deals Paragon. Il est titulaire d'un doctorat en économie obtenu à Harvard en 1975. De 1974 à 1981, Alan a été professeur à l'université de Toronto. En 1980-81, il a été chargé de recherche à l'Université d'Oxford. Alan a ensuite passé une décennie dans l'administration publique, occupant plusieurs postes de haut niveau au sein du gouvernement de l'Ontario, avec en finale la présidence de la Commission des travailleurs et de l'emploi. De 1990 à 1997, il a été membre de la direction de TD Canada Trust, où il a occupé le poste de président de la division des fonds mutuels.

En 1997, Dr. Wolfson a rejoint Capital One, qui avait été introduite en bourse deux ans plus tôt. Il a occupé le poste de directeur général international de Capital One et a été le leader de la croissance de l'entreprise sur les marchés non américains. Dr. Wolfson a pris sa retraite de Capital One en 2004.

Depuis, il s'est impliqué en tant que conseiller et consultant et a été membre du conseil d'administration d'un certain nombre d'entreprises, ainsi que d'institutions caritatives et à but non lucratif.

Mike Wolfson

Managing Director & Founder

Mike is the Managing Director and founder of Paragon SA. He previously managed Westcore Switzerland from 2006 until 2012. Mike began his career at Hewlett-Packard’s European headquarters where he worked in international finance and corporate real estate.

At Westcore, Mike facilitated over CHF 300 million worth of commercial real estate transactions and achieved an average internal rate of return (IRR) well above investor expectations (20%+). Mike was responsible for acquisitions and dispositions, raising equity and debt, and overseeing day-to-day asset management. He was also an investor in sub-performing loans in the UK and the US.

A graduate of McGill University in Canada, Mike also holds an MBA from the University of Geneva. Mike speaks French, English and German, and has lived in Europe for over 20 years bridging both the European and North American cultures.

Yan Grandjean

Chief Investment Officer

Yan est notre vice-président des opérations et du développement commercial chez Paragon SA. Yan apporte à l'équipe son expertise en matière d'immobilier et de conseil stratégique. Le poste le plus récent de Yan était chez PwC, où il a dirigé l'équipe de conseil en immobilier à Genève. Dans ce rôle, il a supervisé les évaluations immobilières dans le cadre de Due Diligence d'acquisition et revues annuelles de portefeuilles, et soutenait ses clients au cours de transactions immobilières. Yan conseillait des fonds, des sociétés et des investisseurs privés et ses mandats comprenaient des clients tels que Swisscanto, Akara Funds ou Migros.

Avant de rejoindre PwC, Yan a travaillé pour l'équipe Performance Improvement axée sur les services financiers chez EY. En tant que chef de projet, Yan a travaillé pour des institutions financières sur divers projets liés à la stratégie, à la gestion, à l'informatique et à la conformité. Depuis 2019, Yan a également cofondé la start-up Spirgrips, qui commercialise des poignées de vélo patentées et espère contribuer à "changer la façon dont les gens roulent, pour de bon!".

Yan est titulaire d'un bachelor en gestion d'entreprise de HEC Genève ainsi que d'un master en finance des universités de Lausanne, Genève et Neuchâtel. Yan est également un développeur RPA certifié et un CFA charterholder.

Arthur De Rivoire

VP Asset Management

Arthur est impliqué dans les nouvelles acquisitions et le développement de Paragon. Il gère tous les projets existants de Paragon, mais il est également en charge des nouvelles acquisitions, des activités de courtage et du développement des affaires de Paragon.

Arthur est un entrepreneur et apporte à Paragon son expérience, sa créativité et son enthousiasme qui ont contribué à la création réussie de plusieurs entreprises. Arthur a réussi à lever plus de 2 millions de francs suisses en fonds propres pour ses start-ups, a embauché et géré des équipes de développement professionnel et de marketing, et a acquis une expérience précieuse dans ces activités. Il a récemment rejoint Paragon pour poursuivre sa passion pour l'investissement immobilier et développer nos activités en Suisse et au-delà.

Arthur est titulaire d'un master en finance de l'Université de Lausanne et a commencé sa carrière en banque privée à Genève. Il est également un ancien champion national suisse de golf et participe toujours à des compétitions au niveau national.

Vita Karas

Accountant & Controller

Vita est chargée de contrôler toutes les transactions, de surveiller nos flux financiers tout en veillant que notre comptabilité et nos comptes soient en ordre. Elle est également responsable du département des ressources humaines de Paragon SA.

Elle a 20 ans d'expérience professionnelle dans la comptabilité et la finance, en Suisse et à l'étranger, dans le monde de l'horlogerie, de la banque, du pétrole, de la construction et de la viticulture.

Vita est une comptable certifiée et diplômée à Genève. Elle a obtenu un master en économie en Russie et a poursuivi ses études en Suisse. Elle parle le français, l'italien, l'anglais, le russe et l'ukrainien.

Céline Wolfson

Marketing & Communications Manager

Céline a plus de 25 ans d'expérience dans la gestion de projets et le marketing, dans des entreprises privées et publiques à Genève et à l'international. Sa carrière dans le marché du luxe s'est forgée chez Franck Muller Watchland où elle a présidé les ventes et les achats pendant plus de 10 ans.

Pendant les dix années suivantes, à l'Université de Genève, elle a créé avec succès un programme de formation pour adultes (spécialisé dans le trading de matières premières), démontrant ainsi sa capacité d'adaptation, son appétit pour les défis et son engagement à rester déterminée pendant plus d'une décennie dans chaque entreprise dans laquelle elle s'engage.

Le rôle de Céline chez Paragon consiste à maintenir l'image positive et la réputation de Paragon SA auprès de ses partenaires et investisseurs, ainsi qu'à organiser nos événements d'entreprise. Céline est titulaire d'un master en marketing (ESCO Paris et Brooks University, Oxford) et a continué à enrichir ses qualifications tout au long de sa carrière. Elle parle couramment le français, l'anglais et l'allemand et connaît très bien le marché suisse.

Shahyad Esfandiary

Principal

Shahyad a dirigé Hardstone Real Estate à Genève, Suisse, de 2006 à 2013, et travaille actuellement en tant que Principal en association avec Paragon SA. Chez Hardstone, avec une équipe de six personnes, Shahyad a acquis et géré un portefeuille d'actifs immobiliers d'une valeur de près d'un milliard d'euros, principalement situés en France et en Suisse, réalisant des rendements à double chiffres pour les investisseurs d'Hardstone.

Précédemment, Shahyad a travaillé pendant 4 ans à Londres et à Paris pour la société de gestion d'investissements immobiliers Fountain Capital Partners, où il a notamment conseillé l'acquisition du 36, rue La Fayette pour le compte de TIAA-Cref, produisant des rendements à double chiffres. Il avait travaillé en 2002 pour Schroder Salomon Smith Barney ("SSSB"), où il était membre de l'équipe européenne M&A.

Shahyad est diplômé d'HEC (Paris) et possède un diplôme en droit de l'université de Buckingham (Royaume-Uni). Il parle couramment l'anglais et le français.

Scott McIlroy

Managing Director & Partner of Paragon Canada

Scott est directeur de Paragon Canada. Scott est un courtier immobilier inscrit en Ontario, au Canada.

Au cours de sa carrière, Scott a facilité des transactions immobilières d'une valeur de plus de $300 millions. Avant de rejoindre Paragon, Scott a fondé Killarney Partners, où Scott et son groupe ont fourni des services d'acquisition stratégique et de conseil à des family offices privés, des services financiers et des sociétés immobilières.

Auparavant, Scott a occupé des postes de direction dans le domaine de l'immobilier au sein de grandes sociétés de courtage nationales et de sociétés immobilières publiques et privées, dont Minto Developments, l'un des plus grands promoteurs de copropriétés du Canada.