Your trusted real estate partner

Paragon invests in commercial, industrial and residential real estate in Switzerland, Europe and Canada.

Paragon SA is a real estate firm which provides investment services focused on real estate and private equity principally in Switzerland, and in selected markets abroad. Paragon’s principal raison d’être is to identify, asset manage, and operate properties. Paragon executives personally co-invest in all our deals aligning interests with investors. Paragon’s multinational team benefits from an international approach combined with local expertise.

Paragon seeks opportunities where we can add value through hard work and creativity. We buy under-managed assets, corporate surplus properties, distressed debt, vacant properties, polluted sites, green field sites, and others where there is value to be created. Our principles push us to maintain long-term relationships based on trust with all our stakeholders including employees, partners, service providers and of course, investors. We love the idea of doing well by doing good.

Paragon seeks opportunities where we can add value through hard work and creativity. We buy under-managed assets, corporate surplus properties, distressed debt, vacant properties, polluted sites, green field sites, and others where there is value to be created. Our principles push us to maintain long-term relationships based on trust with all our stakeholders including employees, partners, service providers and of course, investors. We love the idea of doing well by doing good and we are passionate about our work. 

Paragon stories

Paragon Story: Agenhor – Part 1

PARAGON STORY

What is a Paragon Story? At Paragon, we strive for variety in our projects, whether they involve Sale & Lease-back partnerships, Value-Add investments or Private Equity. Today, we are pleased to encapsulate these humane stories in a series of short videos.

Paragon Story: Agenhor – Part 2

PARAGON STORY

What is a Paragon Story? At Paragon, we strive for variety in our projects, whether they involve Sale & Lease-back partnerships, Value-Add investments or Private Equity. Today, we are pleased to encapsulate these humane stories in a series of short videos.

Note from the CEO 2023

NEWS

Here’s to a successful and fulfilling 2024!

Paragon Cup 2023

NEWS

Fantastic day for the Paragon Cup 2023!

Selected transactions

Sale & Leaseback : Construction Industry

Meyrin, GE, Switzerland

Paragon has acquired a plot in the heart of the ZIMEYSA in…

Residential Redevelopment in Canada

Montreal, Canada

In the mid-20th century, the asset was converted from a synagogue to…

Paragon in numbers

Paragon’s key strengths lie in distressed opportunities, underperforming and undervalued assets and value creation opportunities. Investments include single assets, portfolios, joint-ventures and real estate development, as well as real estate-related loans and debt instruments. We canvas retail, logistics, office, industrial, as well as senior and student housing opportunities.

0 +
Transactions

Managed with success 

CHF
m
0
Volume invested

In the last 10 years

0
Countries

We have operated in

We’re specialized in commercial, industrial and residential real estate

Testimonials

“We did a partial sale and lease back with Paragon in 2017 and working hand in hand with Mike and his team was a pleasure and a success for both parties. We required a partner who would understand the complexity not only of a short sale and lease back, but also the necessity to share common infrastructure like heating and cooling as well as a common access and parking area. The requirement to figure out how to separate and pay for operating costs was essential as it had to work pragmatically and fairly going forwards. We enjoyed doing the transaction with Paragon and are pleased that the deal has worked out for both parties.”
Paolo Tucci
VP Global Trade & Finance director Tradall at Bacardi
“It was a pleasure to work with Paragon, who demonstrated their vision and creativity on the renovation project Route de Massongex in Bex. A renovation of this scale always presents its own challenges, but together we always managed to find solutions. With Paragon’s help, we were able to breathe new life into this neglected asset, using the existing architecture to create a contemporary, thermally efficient building. We were also able to work effectively with the various tenants to transform the interior surfaces into unique spaces. Overall, working with Paragon has been a pleasure. Not only do they recognize the quality of work done by their partners, they always pay on time, which should not be overlooked. We look forward to continuing our valued collaboration with the Paragon team.”
Esteban Martinez
Founder of Martinez Architecture & Construction Sàrl
“In May 2022, ARASAPE took possession of its new office at Route de Massongex 4, 1880 Bex, in a building owned by the PARAGON Group. During several months, meetings, discussions, choices, strategies took place and were put in place to arrive at the end of all these synergies, a magnificent result. We would like to thank all the people who have made this beautiful project possible, and especially Mike Wolfson for his investment, his collaboration and his joie de vivre and Arthur De Rivoire, for his professionalism, his reactivity and his many professional skills.”
François Galeano
Director ARASAPE
“During the restructuring of Agenhor’s business model, we made the decision to sell our building and lease it back. With Paragon, we found the ideal partner to allow us to continue the development of our company with flexibility and serenity. We were particularly impressed by the ability of Paragon to find creative solutions for our various problems. In the end, we found a win-win solution for both parties and we are very satisfied with our partnership with Paragon.”
Nicolas Wiederrecht
Directeur Agenhor SA
“In our role as representatives of the Sellers of the family run enterprise Piretti SA, we conducted a search for a Buyer who would be able to take Piretti into the next chapter of its existence (the company has existed since 1863). The search was complicated by the fact that there were competing variables to be considered including a property to be redeveloped, fiscal aspects to be managed, and an operating company to re-engineer for the more stringent market conditions that are now the status-quo. Throughout the transaction, Paragon SA and its partners demonstrated their creativity and business sense and we were able to find a successful conclusion for all parties.”
Virginie Fauveau
Head of Corporate Finance - BCGE, Geneva
“It was a pleasure working with Paragon SA and with Mike Wolfson in particular on this transaction. As this was our family business, the shareholders were of course emotionally attached to the enterprise and it was not easy to find appropriate buyers for the company that we had invested so much of our careers to build. Mike and his partners showed great understanding of our situation, our challenges, and our requirements, and in the end we found mutually acceptable conditions to conclude a complex deal.”
Yvan Strasser
Former CEO of Piretti
“We have a customer relationship with Mike Wolfson and his company for more than 8 years. We always found him a reliable and flexible business partner with a vast understanding of the bank’s needs. His experience and outstanding knowledge of real estate made him a valuable business contact for our firm.”
Martin Vabitsch
Head of Real Estate Finance Austria, Raiffeisen | Head of Real Estate Finance, Volksbank
“Working with Mike’s company and Mike personally was a pleasure, and DHL was very satisfied with its lease negotiations that concluded in a 10 year contract for the property in Lausanne.”
Jean Francois Gaudin
Ground Operations, Area Operations Manager
“It was a pleasure working with Mike to conclude our sale and partial lease-back transaction in Geneva, and GF Agie Charmilles was very satisfied with its negotiations that concluded in a successful transaction for both parties.”
Carlos Parades
Head EDM Production Europe, GF Agie Charmilles
“For many years I have had the opportunity to work closely with Mike Wolfson whose professional and dynamic qualities I have greatly appreciated. I hope to have the opportunity to continue this good relationship with Paragon.”
Patrick Nosten
Director, Bank Cantonal Vaud
“It was a great pleasure dealing with Paragon, who proves to have prime expertise in their field. We formed a good partnership and I hope to work with Paragon again in the very near future.”
David Tellenne
Broker, Stone Yield Immobilier
“It was a real success working with Paragon. They demonstrated excellent knowledge in their field and I hope to collaborate with them in the future.”
Robert Curzon Price
CEO & Partner, Partner Real Estate - Knight Frank SA
“It has been years that I am in contact with Paragon and more especially with Mike through various banks I worked with. I hereby want to highlight the very professional manner in which Mike takes care of real estate business. I had the chance to conclude important deals with his group, always in proper conduct and with satisfaction from both sides (banks and investors). I am now retired from the bank industry business but will always remain at his disposal in any circumstances.”
Olivier Tosalli
Banker at CIC

Votre partenaire immobiler de confiance

Paragon investit dans l'immobilier commercial, industriel et résidentiel en Suisse, en Europe et au Canada.

Paragon SA est une société immobilière qui offre des services d'investissement axés sur l'immobilier et le capital-investissement principalement en Suisse, ainsi que sur des marchés sélectionnés à l'étranger. La raison d’être principale de Paragon est d'identifier, de gérer les actifs et d'exploiter les propriétés. Les dirigeants de Paragon co-investissent personnellement dans toutes nos transactions, alignant ainsi leurs intérêts avec ceux des investisseurs. L'équipe multinationale de Paragon bénéficie d'une approche internationale combinée à une expertise locale.

Paragon recherche des opportunités où nous pouvons ajouter de la valeur grâce à notre travail et notre créativité. Nous achetons des actifs mal gérés, des biens immobiliers en surplus, des dettes en détresse, des biens immobiliers vacants, des sites pollués, des terrains vierges et d'autres où il y a de la valeur à créer. Nos principes nous poussent à entretenir des relations à long terme basées sur la confiance avec toutes les parties prenantes, y compris les employés, les partenaires, les prestataires de services et, bien sûr, les investisseurs. Nous aimons l'idée de doing well by doing good.

Paragon recherche des opportunités où nous pouvons ajouter de la valeur grâce à notre travail et notre créativité. Nous achetons des actifs mal gérés, des biens immobiliers en surplus, des dettes en détresse, des biens immobiliers vacants, des sites pollués, des terrains vierges et d'autres où il y a de la valeur à créer. Nos principes nous poussent à entretenir des relations à long terme basées sur la confiance avec toutes les parties prenantes, y compris les employés, les partenaires, les prestataires de services et, bien sûr, les investisseurs. Nous aimons l'idée de doing well by doing good and we are passionate about our work. 

Paragon stories

Paragon Story : Agenhor – Partie 1

PARAGON STORY

Les Paragon Story c'est quoi ? Chez Paragon nous recherchons la diversité dans nos projets, qu'ils s'agissent de partenariats Sale & Lease-backs, d'investissements Value-Add, ou en Private Equity. Nous sommes aujourd'hui heureux de retracer certaines de ces histoires humaines à travers de courtes vidéos.

Paragon Story : Agenhor – Partie 2

PARAGON STORY

Les Paragon Story c'est quoi ? Chez Paragon nous recherchons la diversité dans nos projets, qu'ils s'agissent de partenariats Sale & Lease-backs, d'investissements Value-Add, ou en Private Equity. Nous sommes aujourd'hui heureux de retracer certaines de ces histoires humaines à travers de courtes vidéos.

Nouvelles

Paragon et les Pépinières Genevoises

NOUVELLES

Note from the CEO 2023

NOUVELLES

À une année 2024 réussie et épanouissante !

Sélection de transactions

Sale & Leaseback : Construction

Meyrin, GE, Suisse

Paragon a acquis une parcelle au cœur de la ZIMEYSA dans la commune de Meyrin, Genève.

Redéveloppement Résidentiel Canada

Montréal, Canada

Paragon poursuit son expansion au Canada. Au milieu du 20e siècle, ce bien a été converti d'une synagogue en une propriété résidentielle de 47 unités qui n'a pas été rénovée en 30 ans.

Paragon en chiffres

Les principales forces de Paragon résident dans les actifs en détresses, sous-performants ou sous-évalués, et les opportunités de création de valeur. Nos investissements comprennent des actifs individuels, des portefeuilles, des joint-ventures et des développements immobiliers, ainsi que des prêts et des instruments de dette liés à l'immobilier. Nous couvrons les secteurs du commercial, de la logistique, des bureaux, de l'industrie, ainsi que les logements pour personnes âgées et pour étudiants.

0 +
Transactions

Gérées avec succès 

CHF
mio
0
Volume investi

Au cours des 10 dernières années

0
Pays

Où nous sommes actifs

Nous sommes spécialisés dans l'immobilier commercial, industriel et résidentiel.

Témoignages

"Nous avons réalisé une transaction de type « sale & lease back » partiel avec Paragon en 2017 et travaillé main dans la main avec Mike et son équipe. Ce fût un plaisir et un succès pour les deux parties. Nous avions besoin d'un partenaire qui comprenne la complexité non seulement d'un « lease back » partiel sur une courte durée, mais aussi la nécessité de partager les installations techniques comme le chauffage et la climatisation (avec notre usine adjacente), ainsi qu'un accès et une zone de stationnement communs. Il était essentiel de trouver un moyen de séparer et de payer les coûts d'exploitation de manière pragmatique et équitable pour l'avenir. D'une manière générale, nous avons apprécié la transaction avec Paragon et nous sommes heureux qu'elle se soit déroulée avec succès pour les des deux parties."
Paolo Tucci
VP Global Trade & Finance director Tradall at Bacardi
"Ce fût un plaisir de travailler avec Paragon qui a apporté sa vision et créativité dans le projet de rénovation du bâtiment, situé Route de Massongex à Bex. Une réhabilitation de cette envergure offre toujours son lot de challenges et, ensemble, nous avons toujours réussi à trouver des solutions. Avec l'aide de Paragon, nous avons donc redonné vie à cet actif vétuste et pu utiliser l'architecture existante afin de réaliser un bâtiment contemporain et efficace thermiquement. Nous avons aussi pu travailler librement avec différents locataires et ainsi transformer les espaces intérieurs en quelque chose d'unique, ce que nous avons beaucoup apprécié. D'une manière générale, il est très agréable de travailler avec Paragon, qui non seulement reconnaît la qualité du travail de ses prestataires de services et dont le suivi des paiements a toujours été respecté, ce qui n'est pas négligeable. Nous espérons poursuivre notre précieuse collaboration avec l'équipe de Paragon à l'avenir."
Esteban Martinez
Fondateur de Martinez Architecture & Construction Sàrl
"En mai 2022, l'ARASAPE a pris possession de ses nouveaux locaux à la Route de Massongex 4, 1880 Bex, dans un immeuble appartenant au Groupe PARAGON. Pendant plusieurs mois, des réunions, des discussions, des choix, des stratégies ont eu lieu et ont été mises en place pour arriver au terme de toutes ces synergies, à un magnifique résultat. Nous tenons à remercier toutes les personnes qui ont permis la réalisation de ce beau projet, et plus particulièrement Mike Wolfson pour son investissement, sa collaboration et sa joie de vivre et Arthur De Rivoire, pour son professionnalisme, sa réactivité et ses nombreuses compétences professionnelles."
François Galeano
Directeur ARASAPE
"Lors de la restructuration du modèle économique d'Agenhor, nous avons pris la décision de vendre notre bâtiment et de le mettre en location. Avec Paragon, nous avons trouvé le partenaire idéal pour nous permettre de poursuivre le développement de notre entreprise avec flexibilité et sérénité. Nous avons été particulièrement impressionnés par la capacité de Paragon à trouver des solutions créatives à nos différents problèmes. Au final, nous avons trouvé une solution gagnant-gagnant pour les deux parties et nous sommes très satisfaits de notre partenariat avec Paragon."
Nicolas Wiederrecht
Directeur Agenhor SA
"En tant que représentants des vendeurs de l'entreprise familiale Piretti SA, nous avons recherché un acquéreur capable de faire entrer Piretti dans le prochain chapitre de son existence (l'entreprise existe depuis 1863). La recherche a été compliquée par le fait qu'il y avait des variables concurrentes à prendre en compte, y compris une propriété à redévelopper, des aspects fiscaux à gérer, et une société d'exploitation à réorganiser pour les conditions de marché plus strictes qui sont maintenant le statu-quo. Tout au long de la transaction, Paragon SA et ses partenaires ont fait preuve de créativité et de sens des affaires, ce qui nous a permis de trouver une solution satisfaisante pour toutes les parties."
Virginie Fauveau
Head of Corporate Finance - BCGE, Geneva
"Ce fut un plaisir de travailler avec Paragon SA et avec Mike Wolfson en particulier sur cette transaction. Comme il s'agissait de notre entreprise familiale, les actionnaires étaient bien sûr émotionnellement attachés à l'entreprise et il n'a pas été facile de trouver des acheteurs appropriés pour l'entreprise que nous avions investi une grande partie de notre carrière à construire. Mike et ses partenaires ont fait preuve d'une grande compréhension de notre situation, de nos défis et de nos exigences, et nous avons finalement trouvé des conditions mutuellement acceptables pour conclure une transaction complexe."
Yvan Strasser
Ancien CEO de Piretti
"Nous sommes en contact avec Mike Wolfson et sa société depuis plus de 8 ans. Nous avons toujours trouvé en lui un partenaire commercial fiable et flexible, doté d'une grande compréhension des besoins de la banque. Son expérience et sa connaissance exceptionnelle de l'immobilier ont fait de lui un contact commercial précieux pour notre entreprise."
Martin Vabitsch
Head of Real Estate Finance Austria, Raiffeisen | Head of Real Estate Finance, Volksbank
"Travailler avec la société de Mike et avec Mike personnellement fut un plaisir, et DHL a été très satisfait de ses négociations de bail qui ont conclu un contrat de 10 ans pour la propriété à Lausanne."
Jean Francois Gaudin
Ground Operations, Area Operations Manager
"Ce fut un plaisir de travailler avec Mike pour conclure notre transaction de sale and lease-back partielle à Genève, et GF Agie Charmilles a été très satisfait de ses négociations qui ont permis de conclure une transaction fructueuse pour les deux parties."
Carlos Parades
Head EDM Production Europe, GF Agie Charmilles
"Pendant de nombreuses années, j'ai eu l'occasion de travailler en étroite collaboration avec Mike Wolfson, dont j'ai beaucoup apprécié ses qualités professionnelles et dynamiques. J'espère avoir l'occasion de poursuivre cette bonne relation avec Paragon."
Patrick Nosten
Directeur, Banque Cantonale Vaud
"J'ai eu beaucoup de plaisir à travailler avec la société Paragon, qui s'avère avoir une expertise de premier ordre dans son domaine et avec laquelle j'espère pouvoir travailler à nouveau dans un avenir très proche."
David Tellenne
Courtier, Stone Yield Immobilier
"C'était un véritable succès de travailler avec Paragon. Ils ont fait preuve d'une excellente expertise dans l'immobilier et avec qui j'espère travailler à l'avenir."
Robert Curzon Price
CEO & Partner, Partner Real Estate - Knight Frank SA
"Ça fait des années que je suis en contact avec Paragon et plus particulièrement avec Mike par l'intermédiaire de différentes banques dont je m'occupais. Je tiens à souligner le professionnalisme avec lequel Mike s'occupe des affaires immobilières. J'ai eu la chance de conclure d'importantes transactions avec son groupe et toujours de manière appropriée et à la satisfaction des deux parties (banque et investisseurs). Depuis quelques jours, je suis en retraite de l'industrie bancaire, mais je resterai toujours à sa disposition en toutes circonstances."
Olivier Tosalli
Banquier chez CIC